How to Enrol

Policy

Children may be enrolled at five years of age, but must be enrolled by the age of six.

Kahutara has an orientation programme with weekly visits available from the age of 4 and a half. These are held on a Wednesday afternoon. We would encourage at least three or four pre-enrolment visits to ensure a happy and enjoyable transition from home to school.

Procedures

Contact the school to make an appointment with the Principal.

You will need to bring:

  • Birth Certificate
  • Medical information, medications, allergies and immunisation certificate
  • Custody documentation if relevant
  • Completed enrolment form.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Fax: 06 308 8426
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Laraine Nix

office@kahutara.school.nz

Charmaine Taplin

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Olivia Woodhouse

olivia@kahutara.school.nz

Wendy Cartwright

wendy@kahutara.school.nz