Hours of Attendance

School Hours

9.00am – 3.00pm
10.40 – 11.00 interval
12.30 – 1.25 lunch

Office Hours

8.00 am – 3.30 pm
Staffed: Monday, Tuesday and Friday 8.30am – 1.00pm. Thursday 8.30am – 3.00pm

Answer Phone

Please leave a message. This is cleared regularly with the last check at 2.55 pm.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Fax: 06 308 8426
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Laraine Nix

office@kahutara.school.nz

Charmaine Taplin

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Olivia Woodhouse

olivia@kahutara.school.nz

Wendy Cartwright

wendy@kahutara.school.nz