Absences

If your child is to be away from the school please ring the office between 8.30am and 9.00am. Alternatively, please email office@kahutara.school.nz

If your child is away for five consecutive school days, a medical certificate will be required.

If your child will be absent for more than four consecutive days for a non-health reason the Principal will have to be notified prior to the absence.

We request that during the week you keep a firm control on bedtimes, tired children do not learn or make progress as quickly as they should. Do be sure that your child is fit to attend school.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Fax: 06 308 8426
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Laraine Nix

office@kahutara.school.nz

Charmaine Taplin

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Olivia Woodhouse

olivia@kahutara.school.nz

Wendy Cartwright

wendy@kahutara.school.nz